2020 Nova Scotia Invisible Champion Awards

Note: The pandemic led to Special Covid Awards being designated. If awarded, they are marked with a (C) in the Table above.


Date: Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Venue: Province House and various venues virtual event
Remarks: Hon. Premier Stephen McNeil
MC: Former Lt. Governor Myra A. Freeman CM ONS MSM
Awards Presentation: Sara Napier, CEO, United Way Halifax
Attendees: Senators Hon. Frances Lankin, Hon. Linda Frum, Hon. Robert Black, Hon. Kim Pate, MP Hon. Andy Filmore,Hon. Gary Burrill, Leader of the NDP, MLA Susan Leblanc, MLA Tim Halman. Hon. Margaret McCain

Autism NS receiving their trophy

Game Changers 902 sharing their trophy on Instagram with a powerful caption
Recognizing Nova Scotia’s Invisible Champions

Have you been helped by a human service champion? We would love to hear about it.

Submit your story